Events

 

 

Saturday, June 4, 9:30am– Annual Meeting

Details to come.

 

 

Location:
4 W 43 Street, 1st Floor, New York, NY 10036 (between 5 & 6 aves)

Admission:
Members -
Non-Members -

RSVP required:
email: office@lwvnyc.org

 

 

Workshops

 

 

Thursday, May 5, 6-7:30pm - Train the Trainers Workshop

Saturday, May 7, 10:30am-12pm - Train the Trainers Workshop

How to run a voter registration drive with Voter Services Co-Chair, Fannie Conner. Two workshop dates are available. When you rsvp, please let us know which workshop date you will be attending. 

 

Location:
4 W 43 Street, Suite 615, New York, NY 10036 (between 5 & 6 aves)

Admission:
Free

RSVP required:
email: office@lwvnyc.org

 

 

 

 
Photos from past events

 

Calendar of Committee Meetings:

All events/meetings take place at 4 West 43rd Street unless otherwise noted.

 

 

Monday, May 10, 1:00 PM - Membership Committee

Wednesday, May 11, 11:00 AM - Women's Issues Committee

Wednesday, May 11, 2:00 PM - Education Committee

Monday, May 16, 11:00 AM - Program Committee

Tuesday, May 17, 12:00 PM - Environmental Action Committee

Thursday, May 19, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, May 19, TBD - Board Meeting*

Wednesday, June 8, 1:00 PM - Campaign Finance Reform

Thursday, June 16, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, July 21, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, August 18, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, September 15, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, October 20, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, November 17, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, December 15, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

 

*Board Meetings - LWVNYC members invited to observe. Due to space limitations RSVP is required and limited to 10 members.  Please contact our office to RSVP or for more information.

 

Please RSVP to our meetings by calling or emailing our office: 212-725-3541 or office@lwvnyc.org