Events

Saturday, June 4, 9:30am–2:30 Annual Meeting

All members are invited to come. If you have not recieved the registration form, please contact the office and request one.

9:30 Registration & Continental Breakfast (Bid on Silent Auction)

10:00 Business Meeting
Budget presentation and vote
Nominating Committee Report
Directors/Committee reports

12:00 Lunch – Bid on Silent Auction

1:00 Speaker – TBA
Raffle Drawing

1:45 - Elections of Officers and Directors

2:00 Direction to the Board

2:30 Adjourn

 

Location:
4 W 43 Street, Grand Ballroom, New York, NY 10036 (between 5 & 6 aves)

Admission:

in-advance - $35 (payments made online will include a $3 fee)

at the door- $40

RSVP required:
email: office@lwvnyc.org

 

 

Photos from past events

 

Calendar of Committee Meetings:

All events/meetings take place at 4 West 43rd Street unless otherwise noted.

 

Monday, May 16, 11:00 AM - Program Committee

Tuesday, May 17, 12:00 PM - Environmental Action Committee

Thursday, May 19, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, May 19, 2:00 PM - Board Meeting*

Wednesday, June 8, 1:00 PM - Campaign Finance Reform

Thursday, June 16, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Tuesday, July 12, 1:00 PM - Membership

Thursday, September 15, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, October 20, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, November 17, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

Thursday, December 15, 10:30 AM - Affordable Housing

 

*Board Meetings - LWVNYC members invited to observe. Due to space limitations RSVP is required and limited to 10 members.  Please contact our office to RSVP or for more information.

 

Please RSVP to our meetings by calling or emailing our office: 212-725-3541 or office@lwvnyc.org